Challenge!

4 11 2011

I’ve accepted a challenge by the organizers of  NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writer’s Month) to write 50,000 words by the end of the month. Yikes. How did I get myself into that one?

I’ve finished the first draft of Passages and have done the first edit. Then I submitted the whole thing for grammar checking on Autocrit. Now it needs to set for a few weeks until I can do a read-through with fresh eyes. So in the meantime, I’m up to the challenge! The novel I’m doing for the NaNoWriMo is called The Last Good Summer. I’ll be posting a bit about the plot and characters in later blogs. Suffice it to say it’s a whole different animal from my first book.

This is going to be fun!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

