Artprize IV

20 10 2011

CD Cascade II

CD Cascade

I’m using the CD cascade as my photo to focus on this time, but I have to tell you about the exhibit that really caught my attention. Set in a corner of one of the venues was an exhibit which included several portraits of elderly people. The portraits were very well done and, from a distance, really portrayed personality in each of the folks represented. But then I got close and found out what a remarkable artist this was. painted into the lines of each persons face was a  life history. In hindsight, I wish I had photographed more of them. Look closely at the paintings I’ve put into the photograph section to the right.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

