Stephen King–On Writing

22 08 2011

Who knew I’d be reading and enjoying a book by Stephen King. Especially one on writing. But that’s what I’m doing, and I’m liking it. He’s a brilliant man. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not the first book I’ve read by him. I just haven’t particulary liked his novels. I’m not a horror-genre kind of girl. That having been said, though, this is more of a memoir/instruction book/what-not-to-do-book/book. And I’m liking it. I know, I said that before, but it surprises me to the point of needing to repeat it. Who knew.

I have a bookshelf devoted to books on writing. Renne Brown, Dave King, Larry Brooks, Donald Maass, Anne Lemott, Lynn Truss….I could go on. And now, Stephen King.

 I repeat: who knew.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

