Manuscript Mania

9 03 2011

I did something this week that I’ve never done before. After about a year and a half of working on the book “Passages” (a working title) I decided to see what it would look like in actual paper form. So I printed it. Wow, that’s a lot of pages! 255 sheets of paper equals half a ream. And every one of those sheets had words on them. Just to clarify, I do have a little more than that written, but it seemed like a good place to stop, since the story is temporarily stuck there.

It’s so exciting to see an actual visual of what I’ve been working on–I didn’t realize how much I really had. Now I’m energized to push on to the finish.

My self-imposed deadline was for the end of this month. Will I make it? I don’t know yet. I’m certainly going to try. There’s still time…It will be dependant on whether or not the ‘muse’ is with me.

Actions

Information

3 responses

10 03 2011
Michele

My copy is in the mail, right? 🙂

10 03 2011
Terri DeVries

I promise to e-mail you a copy of the edited part very soon. I have to admit it’s scary to have other people read what I’ve written, but on the other hand, it’s got to get out there at some point.

What better cheerleaders than my own family?! But feel free to make comments if something doesn’t make sense or could be improved.

10 03 2011
Betsy

Terri
I think it is so great you are writing. I would be happy to be a non-family-member-book-critiquer. I have a secret desire to write also. Keep it up, my friend.

Leave a Reply

