Sarah, Juliet, Kristen and Henri

28 02 2011

Okay, I’ll admit it. I’m a closet reader. When I start a good book, I can’t put it down. Forget housework, washing, cooking, shopping, bill paying. I’m down for the count.

Last week I devoured Sarah’s Key after finishing Resistance. Oh. My. Goodness. Then I started The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. Again, it just reeled me in. Amazing writing–I can only hope to be one tenth that good. One hundreth. Now I’m reading The Hunger Winter, a true account as opposed to the fiction of the first three books. Again, intense reading.

What can I say. I’ve always loved to read, and I think that love of reading has propelled me into the writng sphere. That’s my story.

My next read will be Hotel at the Corner of Bitter and Sweet. And The Help. And The Lake, The River and The Other Lake.  And The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest. And…….well, you get the picture. I think I need a maid.

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 02 2011
Trudy

I was told by a friend (also a writer) that writers are big readers. I believe it.

3 03 2011
Teresa Lasher

I’d choose “The Help” by Kathryn Stockett. It is amazing! My all-time favorite book –at least this year! blessings to you and your writing, Teresa

Leave a Reply

