Definition of frustration…

9 01 2011

Ever have one of those days when you think you’ve really accomplished a lot, and then it all goes POOF! in your face? That happened to me one day this past week. I spent one entire day writing, and it was going  so well (my first clue that all was not right). I felt as if it was a great day, lots of little edits here and there, new paragraphs added in various places, a chapter finished, dialogue inserted to clarify or beef up the story…and I felt good about the whole process (my second clue-nothing ever goes that smoothly without some sort of glitch).

So, satisfied with myself,  I patted myself on the back (third clue-pride!) and hit save on the prompt. It was all good. Yeah, right. Later I went back to add a line I thought would work well. Those 14 pages that I added that day (yes I said 14) had done a David Copperfield. Gone. Disappeared. Poof. I searched everywhere on my Open Office site. I searched all through Google docs. I looked under every period and comma and semicolon and letter and number…Nada.

So, the definition of frustration in the dictionary now has my picture posted, with 14 blank pages in front  of me. No letters, no commas, no periods, no semicolons. Just 14 blank pages.

AAAAARRRRRRGGGHHH!!!!!

Thanks for reading.

Actions

Information

3 responses

11 01 2011
Lynn

It just wasn’t meant to be. The result will be even better! You need to refresh up north!

11 01 2011
Linda

Oh no! I know how hard you work on everything that you do! How disappointing! I know that this dosn’t help, but I lose lots of stuff on this “monster” called the computer …… Bummer, don’t know what else to say. I feel so bad for you ((( BIG HUGS )))

12 01 2011
Irene Fridsma

I feel your pain.

Leave a Reply

