So now it’s fall…

7 09 2010

This past week has been crazy busy. Once I got my manuscript submission in (Whew!) I got serious about submisssions to various magazines which publish poetry. I haven’t done that in a long while, so it’s time to put myself out there and see what happens. Of course, the reply time is ridiculously long, so I may be 75 before I hear from anyone. But at least I’m giving it a shot. 

Work has begun again on the novel. I have 100 pages written. That’s a milestone for me, and the plot keeps coming. It’s been such an interesting experience , this novel writing. I set a goal for myself to have it done by the end of February, but I don’t know if that’s realistic.  Much of it depends on how much time there will actually be between now and then, and that includes editing, if possible. A lot of time has been spent doing research.

Meanwhile, fall is approaching and the yard is calling. Though it’s been pretty much neglected this summer for various reasons, I do need to get some basic work done out there so that it’s not so overwhelming in the spring. And next summer, LOOK OUT, DEER!!! I’m going to douse the flowers with Liquid Fence. I want my yard back!!!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

