Update on my summer

30 08 2010

Last week I finally got the first 20 pages of my novel polished enough to send for critique. I will hear the results of that the last week of September. It was a marathon–write, rewrite, and then rewrite the rewrite, and finally check for adverbs, using the same words more than once, and any other discrepencies that appear in the most unusual places. WHEW! Like I said, it was a marathon.

Now to work on the rest of the story again…

Anyone interested in reading the first page or two of the book? I might post a little bit of it. The title is “Passages”, which is a working title. It may change, but I need a way to identify the work.

Actions

Information

One response

7 09 2010
Michele

I would love to read it!

Leave a Reply

