new pictures from Maranatha

16 09 2009

My time at the conference went by quickly, but it was a great week.  I was very excited to win third place in two contests, one for my poem “terminus ad quem” and another for the short story “The Great Root Beer Fiasco”.  I made some great contacts with agents, editors, and fellow writers,  and got a really positive review and critique on a book I am writing called Passages. Holly Miller, who is the senior editor of The Saturday Evening Post, did that critique for me. In addition to the Post position  she has written and co-authored several books, as well as writing several hundred articles for various magazines and publications. 
Many  great pictures  came out of the conference, most taken from the balcony of the third-floor condo we stayed in. I posted three of those below.
This coming Friday through Sunday I will be at the SCBWI (Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators) conference in Battle Creek. 

Sunrise at Maranatha

 

Spider webs at Maranatha

                                                             Spider webs at Maranatha Clouds over Lake Michigan at Maranatha

                                          Clouds over Lake Michigan at Maranatha

Higgins Lake

                                                            Pathway at Higgins Lake

dew on the gladiolas

                                                               Rain on the gladiolas
 

bench up north

                                        Bench at the Karlin Inn, up north Michigan

Up north with Ed and Annette 027

                                                        Marsh up north, Michigan

Tree up north, Michigan
                                                             Tree up north, Michigan

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 09 2009
Patti

Terri, your blog looks great! I think you may have surpassed Irene (which I didn’t think possible) with having an instantaneous legion of loyal followers.

19 09 2009
Eva

Hi Terri: I loved reading your blog…It is so nice that you can write your poems…I think poems say a lot about the person and I appreciate your sharing them with us…I loved your Michigan pictures…You may not know this…but I was born in Alma, Michigan…I also had cousins in Saginaw…interesting…I was only 6 mos. old when I left Michigan…I hope to someday visit there..That is a goal…perhaps when i retire…may within two years or sooner…Thank you for including me in your list of friend to view your blog…blessings! Keep up your good work of stretching your mind in writing poetry…Love, Eva

26 09 2009
Irene Fridsma

Hi Terri, love the the double cobwebs. They turned out great!

Leave a Reply

